Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Samuel K
Excellent service
By SAMUEL K on 14 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I found Stratton Cars to be very helpful and professional without giving me the hard sell and once I bought the car they had it all serviced and put 4 new tyres on it arranged the motor tax as well so all I had to do is just drive it away.I would recommend Stratton Cars to anyone and I would go back to them again when changing my car
Source = AutoTrader
Bob M
Superb service
By BOB M on 13 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Excellent friendly service. Can't fault the company
Source = AutoTrader
Steven S
Used Vauxhall insignia
By STEVEN S on 13 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Was looking for a used car and heard good reviews about Stratton's and decided to purchase from them . The service I received was excellent. Went out of their way to make sure everything was as promised. Would highly recommend them
Source = AutoTrader
Lisa M
Stratton car company
By LISA M on 13 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
no hard sell, let me take car out for test drive on my own and prepared car like new for collection. I would definitely recommend Stratton.
Source = AutoTrader
Kevin C
Would recommend
By KEVIN C on 13 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Staff, friendly, very helpful. Only had the car a few days but very happy with it and good price. Would recommend.
Source = AutoTrader
Matthew P
Quick, no hassle, no pressure, relaxed e
By MATTHEW P on 13 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
The service I received was second to none. I turned up to the garage on a Tuesday afternoon. I had my eye on a car for a week. I gave it a test drive and bought the car in half an hour or so. I explained that I needed to take the car away asap as I worked 26miles away from work and it was costing me money daily to get there. The garage gave it a service and m.o.t. and drove the car down to my house, which was a good 35 miles the following day. It really was fantastic service, tailored to help my issues. I admit I don't know much about cars, and there's always that worry of going into a garage and getting ripped off, but from the very start, Stratton car's came across very genuine. Would recommend this garage to anyone
Source = AutoTrader
Susan H
Friendly no pressure car sales
By SUSAN H on 13 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I totally recommend visiting Stratton Car Company as they were very helpful from just my initial browsing through to collecting the car. The no pressure selling and after sales support is very refreshing.
Source = AutoTrader
Sam Brighton
Very easy to deal with and no sales pressure,Simon was very helpful and the car was presented very well .
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Caroline
Been looking for a new car for months, found the perfect car here, but also found that there was a good choice of good quality cars overall. There was no pressure to buy, just good old fashioned friendly customer service. I\'ve looked at a lot of cars over the last few months and have always been met with the same old waffle and sales pitches, so this made me feel much more comfortable and now I know if I go back I won\'t need a man to back me up! Picked the car up a week later, no fuss, no hassle and the car was virtually spot free! Simon even put a new MOT on it and put some fuel in it so I could get home! Would definitely go back, even though I\'m not local. Thank you Simon and team, love the car to bits!
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Shirley Isted
Testimonial from :shirley Isted
Collected the car yesterday. Beautifully prepared. Easy transaction. Would recommend Adrian and Simon for a no hassle very fair business. Thank you.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
shirley
5 out of 5 stars - Adrian at Stratton Car Company could not have been nicer. No pressure to buy, however loved the car and purchased it.
Source =cargurus
Jade Penfold
Jade Penfold reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
17 August at 22:22 ·
Source = Facebook


Leslie Miranda
Testimonial from :Leslie Miranda
A huge thank you to Simon , Adrian for solving a big problem. I had been looking for an appropriate car as the Volvo I was driving was too big for my wife to drive . Also, she had not driven for several years , although passing the driving test in 1976. The critia was crucial as it had to suit the two of us . Right seating height, not too long a bonnet, comfort , colour, etc.We were pleasantly surprised with first class service , friendliness, and advice we were given. We found the the car --- Nissan Quasqai automatic petrol. After a valet , a service and a new rear tyre , we collected the car a few days later. The car is like new , and runs like a dream. Best of all is that my wife is back on the road driving and loving it . A big thank you to Stratton Cars, and not forgetting Kelly for her help as well. Will be recommending you to others ,and will be using you now for all our car needs . Well done .
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Abi
:First experience of buying my own car was smooth and pressure free thanks to Stratton Car Company. Love my car and would definitely buy another from here. Thanks Simon and Adrian.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Hannah Richards
Hannah Richards reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
28 July
Just purchased my beautiful Range Rover and I can't thank Simon and his team enough for all his help and hard work to get the car ready in a just a few days. Brilliant customer service I would highly recommend!! I absolutely LOVE my car so thank you very much!
Source = Facebook
Mrs Sue Mitten
Testimonial :Absolutely first class service. Loved the fact there was no pressure. Simon was brilliant both when we viewed the car and when we went to collect it. Very friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend Stratton Car Company.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Rob Ranyard
I have just bought a fine car from Stratton Car Company, who sell good second hand cars in the Village of Nutley, that is in East Sussex.
Simon and Adrian made this deal and process of purchase so easy, with no pressure or spiel Just Good Customer Service.
They gave a realistic trade in for my old vehicle and my trade up purchase was presented in tip top condition, the car runs superbly and if your looking out for a really good pre owned vehicle, I recommend you get along to Stratton Car Company .
Good cars,good service,Good value and honest after sales. Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Jayne & Chris Hemingway
Jayne Hemingway
After a long search for a Jaguar XJ 358 Stratton Car Co came up with a marvelous example. Simon and his team have supplied us with a beautifully prepared car which we look forward to enjoying ! I can recommend these guys to anyone who is looking for a quality vehicle
Manoj Shah
Do not know much about cars. Stopped by for a small car, and bought a Honda Jazz. It had just come in. People at Stratton were wonderful. Having bought it they would not let me take it, until fully checked out . What I received 10 days later where, body work had been done, car valated, 2 front tyres changes and unbelievably clutch had been changed. None of this was required, but they did it for no extra charge.Great honest people who run a very professional company. 10 out of 10 for service and honesty.Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Mr & Mrs Thomas
I would highly recommend Stratton Car Company, from start to finish we had excellent customer service. Simon is someone who seems to genuinely care about his customers and will go above and beyond to provide a safe car in the best possible condition. I'm 100% that with any future car purchases Stratton Car Company will be our first port of call.
Joshua Gubbins
Joshua Gubbins
The service here was fantastic, there was no hint of a rushed service or any pressure to buy a car. Simon was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions I had about my new car. New MOT and service plus a fresh clean made the experience extremely satisfying.
Samantha Lynn
Samantha Lynn
Excellent customer service..
Looked at my car on Saturday and brought it home the following sunday.
Love my new car and couldn't be more pleased. Would definitely use and recommend this company again.
Many thanks.
Terri Evenden
:Yesterday I came to collect my new car from Stratton Cars. I confirmed the purchase over the phone, having never visited Stratton Cars before, and having not viewed the car before hand. The car was better than I could have ever imagined. Adrian - who I spoke to over the phone - was great, more than happy to send me more photos and answer all my questions. I dealt with Simon on collection of the car, and he too was lovely. No pushy sales. Just a friendly service and would definitely recommend. Thank you so much!
Victoria Ford-Smith
I have purchased a number of cars from main dealers, but the service I have received from Stratton cars has put them all to shame. No hard sell or pushy salesmanship here. Just honest advice. No pushing on extension to service plans either. When I dropped in, Simon moved the car so that I could look around it easily. He even brought me a coffee. 3 month warranty included. Mechanic onsite is a mechanic, who took the time to explain the difference between a cam belt and a chain. No rolling eyes or treating me like a daft women. I would recommend Stratton cars to anyone looking for a new car.
Thank you very much,
Vicki
Bryn Scourfield
10 out of ten for this company. I received first class service from Simon very courteous and no pressure for a sale. We were left to browse and when we asked about a car were given a route to take for a test drive on our own. The company stocks a good range of realistically priced cars and offers a very friendly polite experience. I am very happy with my Honda Civic and it was no trouble for a few items to be rectified before picking the car up. I would strongly recommend this company to everyone thank you for a lovely car .
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Mr Geoffrey Marsh
Testimonial from :Geoff Marsh
Testimonial :Have recently purchased a high performance car from Stratton Car Co and received excellent service from Simon. The whole process was simple and straightforward and the P/X deal on the car I traded in was fair and what I expected. Simon readily agreed to have the car serviced at a nearby independent Porsche garage as there were a few service items that needed specialist attention, with a new MOT thrown in. This was done as part of the purchase price and I am 100% satisfied with the car. Simon insisted that I tested the car unaccompanied and suggested a route as I live 180 miles away in the south west. Simon even delivered the car to me at my home and drove back to Nutley in my P/X car. I happily recommend Stratton Car Co and Simon to buy a car from, a much better personal service compared to main franchised dealers I am used to. Thanks again for the great car!!
Anonymous
Rated Excellent, May 2017
"First class service"
5 out of 5 stars See
I had been searching for my desired make and model of RangeRover Sport for the last couple of years. I recently discovered Century Cars at The Stratton Car Company via Auto Trader. From my first telephone call to the sales department to travelling the 340 mile round trip, firstly to view and agree purchase, then again to collect my new previously loved RangeRover Sport, with several telephone calls in between, I am able to let you know that the very high level of customer service from Simon and the team was very refreshing, which enhanced my buying experience. My new rangerover was prepared to the highest standard, it feels like a brand-new car. I would highly recommend Stratton Car Company and will return to them when it is time to upgrade. Well done Simon and the Team at Stratton Car Company.
Source = Car Dealer Reviews
MR EDWARD MATTHEWS
5 out of 5 stars - I would highly recommend this company. They treated me courteously and bent over backwards to make me happy with the purchase of my Volvo V40. I negotiated a fair deal with them. When the final comprehensive check on the car was done before handover, it revealed the car needed attention on a few items. 2 tyres were replaced. New brake pads fitted to rear. A new battery fitted. Light bulb replaced. A new MOT was issued as there was less than 6 months to go. All this with no extra charge. I give them 10 out of 10.. I wish all traders were this good.
Fiona Owens
Testimonial :5 Star! I can not speak highly enough of Stratton Car Company especially Simon and Adrian who guided me through my first ever car purchase. It genuinely was a \'no pressure\' sale. The car couldn\'t have been in better condition when I drove it away, it came with new MOT a service, new rear brake pads and a fresh valet, all in all EXCELLENT service! I Would happily recommend and buy another car from Stratton CC in the future. Thanks for everything
Sam S
Smooth experience & spotless car.
I had a very smooth experience buying my car from Stratton Car Company. The car was spotless inside and out when I came to collect it. They gave it a service & MOT and gave it to me in great condition.
Source = AutoTrader
robert geldard
:Bought car from strattons what a company simon was brilliant no hassle no pressure he goes out of his way to please you service is great makes sure everything is in tip top condition recommend this car sales company to all ive seen the rest but this is the best call and see you wont regret it
Felicia f
Stratton car company are the BEST!!!!
Fantastic company, brilliant team. I went to Stratton car company few weeks ago to get a Citroen C4 with my aunt. The car was better than we thought. Drives like a brand new car and Simon made sure we left satisfied. The car is everything we thought and more. Honest dealer, no pushy sales man, a complete check to make sure everything is fine and an after care and advise if needed.1000% SATISFIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Source = AutoTrader
Mark Johnson
Audi A4 convertible Purchased I would just like to thank Stratton car company for a brilliant service. Simon was great when i initially purchased my car. The transaction went perfectly and everything was prepared and completed on time as advised. I will definitely go back for my servicing and repairs and for my next purchase Stratton car co will be my first choice to source a new vehicle. I have already recommended this company to my family and friends.Thanks again Mark Johnson
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Melon Twist
5 *****
Simon has an excellent attitude and exemplary energy, his staff member which picked me up form the train station , equally special.
i wish you well sir.
Source = Google
Steve Stone
The car we chose was prepared and ready to go, We were encouraged to take the car out for a proper test drive and all was just as promised, Simon was professional and true to his word. The transaction was smooth and we were offered the use of his facilities to sort out our insurance online. we travelled a 400 mile round trip from south wales for this rare car and it was worth every penny and every mile we travelled. There is no doubt in my mind that we will be doing business again.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Emily Kanakri
Couldn't be happier with our experience of buying a car with Stratton Car Company. Friendly, knowledgeable service and it really was a 'no pressure' purchase. Excellent customer service, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next time we need a new car!
Source = Google
Ivan Peron
5 *****
Today, Saturday morning, I've got my car radio fixed by Adrian in the freezing cold....for free! ! 100 stars!
Source = Google
Chris Paul
5 *****
I can honestly say that the staff here genuinely want their customers to drive away happy, reassured and with the right car for their needs. From the initial phone call to the final purchase, I was given excellent customer service and left with complete confidence that I've made a great choice. At no point did I feel pressured and it genuinely was a refreshing experience.. These guys have a great garage where they serviced and thoroughly prepared my car so that when I drove it away it was at it's best. I would highly recommend anyone to get in touch and see for themselves as this is a car dealer that you can trust.
Source = Google
S P
Genuine and trustworthy
By S p on 17 January | PURCHASE NOT VERIFIED
Adrian is a very polite and genuine seller, not pushy like most and we would recommend him to anyone looking for trusted tradesman
Jagenaught supanova
5 *****
Great customer service. Slightly bemused that I couldn't take the logbook as trader and the trader stated it was the law which is misleading since I've bought many cars before and sold them on without an issue. Proof of sale is all that was required. Otherwise great service and would buy from them again.
Source = Google
Anonymous
Rated Excellent, January 2017
"Smooth Transaction"
5 out of 5 stars See
My son bought a BMW from Stratton Car Company. We live two hundred miles away in South Wales, so we didn't want to have to visit twice. I asked for the car to be ready to go and it was. Its a fabulous car and it was clean and smart, Just like the pics. simon was very helpful and the deal was done with no fuss at all, We were on our way in no time at all. I fully intend to use stratton car company again in the future.
Source = Car Dealer Reviews
Claire Crowhurst
5.0 Review
Customer loyalty seems the drive!!
Customer loyalty is clearly at the heart of their business. Relaxed informal surroundings meant business completed quickly and efficiently. Service received made me feel valued as a customer and nothing seemed any bother at all.
Source =Autotrader
Mr Ben Prowse
5.0 Review
Would recommend and buy from again
Smooth and easy buying experience. The car was spotless inside and out. It also was give a service and inspection before I picked it up, they found a few things that needed fixing which I didn't see when looking and test driving the car, and would not had noticed until it needed its next service. These were all sorted out for me.I Would happily recommend and buy another car from Stratton in the future
Source = Autotrader
Mr Ivan Peron
Excellent 5 Star
Buying a car at Stratton Car Company has been an easy and smooth experience.
Source = Autotrader
Rena Davies
Excellent car exchange. 5 Star
This is my second car I have purchased from Stratton Car Company, the service is excellent the most helpful car company I have ever used. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone changing their car in the future. 5 star service
Source = Autotrader
Mr T Richards
:Stratton car company are a reputable firm and deal with everything professionally. I recently had to buy a new car fairly quickly and had great service with no pressure. Would definitely recommend
Mr Graham Harvey
:I recently purchased a Jaguar X type from Stratton Car Company, having already owned one I thought I knew what I was buying but found that the car I bought had everything I expected and more, any minor defects were dealt with prior to collection. Just completed a round trip of over 600 miles and the car runs as if it was brand new. Thank you Stratton I will be back in the future.
Mr Michael Burton
Testimonial :I bought a Jaguar XF last week from Stratton car company the sale was extremely smooth and professional,the car itself was immaculate and a good fair price.i would definitely buy again
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Mrs Hilary Glover
:I am happy to recommend Stratton Car Company. I bought a Ford Fusion last weekend. It\'s a lovely car with low mileage and full service history. Simon was great and there was no hard sell, he just let us look over the car, test drive it and decide for ourselves that we were happy with it. He was on hand to answer questions and the whole process was painless. Women can feel awkward when buying a car but none of that nonsense here - highly recommended.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Patsy
Rated Excellent, November 2016
"Patsy"
5 out of 5 stars See
I recently purchased a Kia Soul from Stratton Car Company - and what can I say - a great service from the very start! Simon in particular was very helpful and throughout my purchase, I had every confidence that the service was genuine and honest. This was very useful as I live 130+ miles from the dealership... and the purchase was made almost entirely 'remotely'! On making the 270+ mile round trip to collect my car, I found everyone just as polite, friendly and helpful in person. The car had new tyres (some wear picked up by Stratton during their pre-delivery check, so they decided to replace them), had been MOT'd, taxed and fully Serviced. It was also immaculately presented - both inside and out. So a thank you to the workshop and valet teams at Stratton too. I am very happy with my car and cannot fault the service received from everyone at Stratton Car Company so would no not hesitate to use them again in the future. Highly recommend them! :-)
Source = Car Dealer Reviews
David L Jones
I bought a Kia Carens for my daughter from Stratton Car Company and what a surprise excellent customer service with no pressure or pestering. Simon was extremely helpful left me to check over the car on my own with the keys and then gave me a route to test run on my own which was appreciated. On the test run a noise developed which I could not find. However Adrian the qualified mechanic at Stratton found the problem after a while checking and fitted Kia new parts to rectify. Also during the PDI Adrian renewed the front tyres which where half worn which I fully expected to replace at some after the car was purchased, which was an appreciated gesture and unexpected. To conclude i can recommend this company to anybody looking for a quality secondhand car and would not hestitate to go back for another secondhand car when required at a furture date. A 5* dealer with excellent customer service.
Source = Car Dealer Reviews
Patrick Ireland

Found My new car At Stratton Car Company on the internet, Truly was a beaut,
Only problem was I was 700 miles away. Spent the next 4 days trolling the Net to find a better Deal......Nothing came close, I called Simon and he assured me the car looked better in the Flesh than in the Photo\'s, Ok I was interested. Took a flight to Gatwick, Then a taxi (Fare Reimbursed by Simon), Car was stunning and everything I wanted plus More. Did The Deal and then drove home all 740 miles in a car that is a pure pleasure to drive. Thanks to Simon @ Stratton car company, Brilliant service and a dealer I would have no problem dealing with in the future.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Anonymous
Rated Excellent, September 2016
"Stratton Car Company"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Everything was absolutely fine with Stratton Car Company. I bought a Peugeot 207. The car was really clean and just as described and I have had no issues with the car at all up to now and I bought it in June. I would happily recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a good quality used car.
Source = Car Dealer Reviews
Sean Power
Recently brought a Ford Cmax from Simon and have been very pleased with the trade in allowance and the service i have received. Car is fully up to my expectations and running great so far. Would certainly go back to Stratton Car Co to buy my next car
Source=Stratton Car Company.
John Johnson
Excellent customer service from Simon Richards. I very recently bought a vehicle and Simon was extremely helpful and very professional in my dealings with him. He certainly went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with the vehicle and I fully appreciated his efforts. Top class service and I would most certainly buy another vehicle from Strattons without hesitation.
Jerome Davies
Top class service! Honest and helpful information and any little niggles with the car sorted out before collection. Turned out that the CD player didn\'t work properly so they gave me options to solve the issue and all was resolved very easily. I would definitely recommend them and use again.
Martin Nsubuga
Excellent service!! Talking to Simon about the car of choice gave me a lot of confidence. I found the service friendly and professional, would strongly recommend anyone to try out their service. I am currently days into my car and it is running great so far.
Kevin Cousins
I needed a good reliable affordable car urgently and was unable to find anything near where I live so I looked on the internet. I saw an advert for a Honda Civic and contacted Stratton Car Company and Simon assured me the car was good. I travelled 150 miles to view the car and complete the purchase. I felt that Simon was honest and respectful and after test driving the car, I was very happy. Buying a secondhand car can be an ordeal and a lottery but based on the professional and friendly service I received, I can thoroughly recommend Stratton Car Company.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Edward Sherred
Purchased a saab convertible in March, review is a little late as I wanted to test the car out. What can I say, I brought from the company as they had such good reviews. I certainly have not been disappointed. I live a distance away so travelled by train to collect the car. The car is perfect drives as new, no faults at all. Nothing was too much trouble for the team, they even collected me from the station. I would have no hesitation in recommending, 100% plus service.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Anthony Tedbrook
Went to see a bmw advertised at Stratton car company,the car was exactly as advertised and I brought it there and then.the one small problem I had was fixed quickly and professionally,I couldn\'t recommend Simon and his team any higher.
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Ken Harrison
I bought a Renault Megane from Simon at Stratton Car Company Nutley. This was the second car I purchased from them. The driver window got stuck in the closed position last week so I rang up to have this fixed "“ no problem at all. Thank you Simon for your friendly and professional approach when purchasing my car. Definitely recommend your company.
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Source = Car Dealer Watchdog
Croydon Pat testing
I bought a 2007 Golf TDI 140 from them and I've got to say Its probably one the best garages I ever had to deal with !!
Any issues I had with the car they sorted out before I picked it up and to be honest with you they went way beyond what They needed to do as I'm very fussy when it comes to my cars !
If you are thinking of buying a car from them I would highly recommend it !!

Just want to say Thank you for a great car and service !! I just wish all secondhand car garages was honest and professional as you

Darren Moore
Source = Google review
Karen Heath
The service I have received has been amazing. I've had my car 3 months and they are still looking after me.
Thank you
Source = Google review
Nigel Borrell
Purchased a Seat from these guys for my son's first car, cannot recommend this company enough. Great service from initial enquiry to collection of the car. If you are looking for a vehicle give Simon a call, I'm sure you will not be disappointed.
Source = Google review
Ralph Wigg
Traded in a much-loved Focus for a Hyundai Coupe. Bit of a risk because the Coupe's a bit of a beast compared to the Focus & I'm no spring chicken, but I couldn't be happier. Simon was a good salesman, not at all like the stereotype. He let the car speak for itself & gave straight answers to my questions. Thanks Simon, I'll see you for its annual service!
Source = www.strattoncarcompany.co.uk
Richard
My daughter collected her car today 02 04 16. The vehicle was super clean and very well prepared. The presale jobs that needed doing were carried out as promised. Simon made the whole buying experience very easy. From this experience i would certainly recommend STRATTON CAR COMPANY. *****************UPDATE TO MY REVIEW**************************************MY DAUGHTERS RECENTLY PURCHASED CAR DEVELOPED A BLEMISH ON THE FRONT BUMPER. I CONTACTED ADRIAN WHO AGREED TO HAVE THE CAR IN FOR REPAIR.WHEN WE COLLECTED THE CAR THE BUMPER HAD BEEN COMPLETELY REPAINTED TO A VERY HIGH STANDARD,ALSO THE CAR HAD BEEN CLEANED INSIDE AND OUT. THERE WAS NO CHARGE TO US AND NO FUSS OR BOTHER. WITH STRATTON CAR COMPANY WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET.HONESTY AND INTEGRITY.A GEM OF A CAR DEALER.WELL DONE.
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk
Pauline Kavanagh
Pauline Kavanagh reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
23 May 2016 ·
We recently purchased first car for our son from Simon. My husband said it was a real pleasure dealing with him. The car was serviced and Mot and 3 months warranty and was cleaned to a high standard. He puts the big companies to shame. Wish I had found this company before I purchased my car a few months earlier. We would highly recommend as my husband said Simon was such a genuine guy.
J Kavanagh (Renault Clio)
Source = Facebook
Peter Clarke
First - the vehicle. It was exactly as described when I arrived to see it - excellent condition. A bit of checking proved all its history was correct - no nasty surprises or skeletons.
Was given a service, new MOT, and 2 new tyres, and was ready for collection a day earlier than promised.
Secondly - the company. They do seem to be aiming at the better quality end of the market, and prices seem quite fair for the standard of cars they are selling. They have the facilities to properly prepare vehicles for sale. Simon made the transaction very smooth and pleasant, offering a fair price for my trade in given what I was buying, and is clearly willing to go the extra mile to try to ensure a satisfied customer.
Source = Google review
Warren Tittle
Warren Tittle reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
18 May 2016 ·
We brought two cars at the same time from these guys. They were very helpful and patient while we viewed and test drove the cars. They have also resolved/repaired a couple of minor issues I had after we purchased the cars (small dent and interior split in plastic that we hadn't originally noticed).Great customer service, I would highly recommend them
Source = Facebook
Neil Duncanson
We have been back to Stratton Cars to buy our second car from them. Excellent cars, we bought a Jaguar this time and it is superb. Excellent service from the team there and we will be back next time, for sure.
Source = Google review
Richard Simhon
We recently purchase a Renault Clio for our daughter as a first car. Simon was very helpful and always happy to help without being at all pushy. He was open for us to collect the car on May Bank Holiday Monday. The car has been used for a week so far and there are no complaints. She is very happy with it and it drives very well. This was the third garage we visited and I immediately felt at ease. We drove up from West Sussex. I Would happily recommend Stratton Car Company.
Source = Google review
Sally-Anne Holland
Sally-Anne Holland reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 4 star
7 May 2016 ·
We recently purchased a Renault Clio from Stratton Cars and would certainly recommend them. They helped us out of a bit of fix by delivering the car to our son's place of work so that he could get himself home from work after a late night shift! We love the car and it was cleaned to a high standard with full 12 month MOT. Thank you Simon and Adrian.
Source = Facebook
Daisy Simonis
Part-exchanged my car a month ago at a great deal. The car was well serviced by the company - they did a full service and fitted new brake pads because the previous ones had less than 1000 miles in them. Nice doing business with Simon, everything was straightforward and clear. Definitely recommend and great value for money!
Source = Google review
Peter Lowe
Part exchanged my car and brought a stunning and spotless car from these. Customer service was brilliant and made you completely confident in what you was buying. Serviced, cleaned and completely hassle free from start to finish. Highly recommend, thanks again.
Source = Google review
David Bioletti
In Stratton Car Company I have found a used car dealer that is honest, reliable and true to their word. Having purchased my lovely Ford Galaxy family car, beautifully valeted and serviced (with all new disc brakes and pads even though they did not all need doing) I found a couple of minor things with the car that I was not happy with. Adrian picked up the car, sorted the issues and returned it, again fully valeted. Great service. I would highly recommend these guys!
Source = Google review
Sarah Alexander
We would like to say a big thank you to Simon, Adrian and the rest of the team at Stratton Cars for the first class service they gave us. We are very pleased with our car which was serviced to a very high standard and MOT'd for a year. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Stratton Cars for their friendly and professional service, and will definitely go back in the future.
Source = Google review
Lewis Bowles
A very enjoyable experience from start to finish, my father even went back and bought a car a few weeks later as we were so pleased with the service Simon at Stratton Car Company gives.
Source = Google review
Michael Hay
I bought a Freelander 2 last week 16/4/2016, very pleased indeed, Simon made the whole transaction so easy, the car was spotless when I viewed it, and when I picked it up. An extensive P.D.I was done ,plus a service. I cannot fault the service I received. I am really pleased, and will certainly recommend this company to my friends and will definitely use them again.
Source = Google review
Thomas Hodgson
Brought a ford focus zetec from Stratton motors. Picked it up on Wednesday 16/03/2016 fully serviced and valeted. Really excellent customer service, no pressure from Simon, just good, honest information. We drove 21 miles to the showroom. Well worth the time. Would recommend this company to anyone. Many thanks to all at Stratton Car Company.
Source = Google review
Helen-Marie Tornhill
Helen-Marie Thornhill reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
3 April 2016 ·
Recently brought my car from these guys.
Very friendly, helpful and honest.
Brilliant service, fast and efficient and my new car was spotless when I picked it up.
Would recommend Stratton Car Company.
Source = Facebook
Michael Hay
Ive never had such an easy smooth transaction when buying a car, the car was spotlessly clean and fully serviced and P.D.I,d I certainly would not hesitate in recommending Stratton Car company to my friends, and will certainly come back next time, Simon couldn't be more helpful and courteous. I am very pleased with my Freelander 2.
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk
Claudette Ward Mahy
What can I say - fantastic customer service from Simon and Adrian. They made us feel so at ease, very informative and focused on our needs and getting the best deal for us. I really can not applaud them enough. Car was serviced, free MOT and valeted to amazing standards. Only reason I didn't drive away with my new Nissan Qashqai was because they couldn't find the key for the nut on the wheels, and despite the wheels being in perfect condition, they said if I had terrible luck driving it home and got a puncture for instance no mechanic or break down recovery service would be able to remove the damaged tyre and replace it with the spare. So Adrian kindly said he would find it and due to me not having a car to go back and collect the Nissan Qashqai he is going to drive it all the way to my home address in the New Forest on Monday night free of charge all the way from Uckfield - what fantastic customer service and dedication to their customers needs, safety and satisfaction. Can't wait to get my new car on Monday and I would definitely 100% recommend Stratton Car Company to anyone I know wanting to buy a new car. Also they did me and my husband a huge favour and we traded in our old car, so we didn't have to go through all the trouble of advertising it on AutoTrader and they offered a satisfactory amount for the car, so that's a big weight off of our shoulders. Loyal, friendly, honest and dedicated to the safety of all their customers. Fantastic company. Thank you!!
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk / Facebook
Christine Clarke
Thank you to Simon and colleagues at Stratton Car Company, the friendliest and most helpful people i have met at any sussex car sales, nothing was too much trouble, you definitely feel the warm atmosphere as soon as you arrive. I would recommend them with no hesitation. Once again, thank you. Christine Clarke.
Source = Google review
Mike Powell
My son purchased a 62 plate BMW from Stratton Car Company. Simon Richards truly understands customer service, not platitudes about it, he really goes the extra mile. The whole transaction shamed many of the larger franchised dealerships we visited over the last 4-6 weeks. Their friendly atmosphere and attention is matched by their professional service and commitment to deliver cars fully prepared and ready to drive away. No short cuts to save a few quid, no usual motor trade promises at point of sale and then ignored. We travelled to Uckfield from North London and it was well worth the journey. I can only sum up by saying 'if your choice is short listed to 2/3 similar cars at different dealers, go to Stratton first.' You will be pleasantly surprised with the reception you get. And the bar will be set high. Too high for the others I imagine, judging from my experience.Well done Simon and staff.
Source = Google review
Katie Birkbeck
Friendly and genuine company. Sorted everything out for me. Love my Fiat no problems at all! Would definitely recommend to everyone! A++++++++ Thank you guys !!!!
Source = Google review
Karen Heath
I brought my car from them, and was so happy with the service, I recommended my son whom brought a car, and I am just about to buy another from them.
They have been amazing and genuine.
Source = Google review
Nicholas Hughes
Excellent service in buying a used car from them. Very friendly and even offered to wash the wife's car whilst processing the paperwork for the new car! Drove away feeling very happy with car, price and service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others. They gave the car a full service and checked everything before handing it over.
Source = Google review
Emma Towle
Found our perfect, ideal car! Had a few tiny things need doing, so we were told they would all be sorted, a new mot, service! Couldn't recommend more highly!!! Fantastic family run company! Good, honest, hard working people! Great service provided, no salesman techniques! Definitely a company we would happily do business with again!
Source = Google review
Mr Reed
I purchased my vehicle from Stratton about 6 months ago. The service was fantastic and I felt valued as a customer. The salesman, Simon, worked with me very well to ensure I got the best possible part ex value for my old car.
The new car I picked up was fully serviced, and prepared to a high standard. A month or so into ownership of the new car I purchased, it developed an engine warning light, I phoned Simon at Stratton, who very promptly and without hesitation took the car back and fixed it (no issues since.... touch wood) Cars have issues and I was very impressed by the way my problem was dealt with. Overall I would recommend Stratton to anyone, a thoroughly pleasurable experience.
Source = Google review
Martin Farrington
Found this garage and the car we were interested in online.
When we arrived we were met with a friendly greeting by Simon who explained to us how this family business operates.
Excellent service from test drive to completion of paperwork.
Car was fully serviced before we took delivery.
A pleasure do do business with a caring company.
I would highly recommend using this garage to anyone who values 1st class customer service
Many thanks to Simon and everyone at Stratton Motor Company.
Source = Google review
Shaun Carr
I can only go by my experience , I'm always wary of used motor company's, but STRATTON was excellent. Adrian's service was1st class. They gave me my car only after a thorough check, then he drove my car to my house for me .Love my car . Only good things to say about them. Highly recommend Stratton motors.
Source = Google review
Dan Moon
Great experience getting a car from these guys. Has a really nice family feel and did us a great deal.
Source = Google review
George Schembri
George Schembri reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
21 February 2016 ·
Thanks for preparing the car so well for our 3200km journey to Malta and having all the papers ready when we called to pick up the car. The car purchased gave us no problems during our journey and very satisfied with its performance. It was great dealing with Simon and his team at Stratton. Will definitely recommend to others if they are looking for a reliable second hand car.
Source = Facebook
Christine Simmons
Very friendly, efficient and professional service from Stratton Cars. Very pleased with our car. No hesitation recommending this company.
Source = Google review
Will Wensley
Very professional, thorough service. A very busy forecourt, but they still pushed my vehicle through and ensured that I had the best warranty and service before I took ownership. Would definitely buy from them again.
Source = Google review
Dom Ferrari
What an easy and enjoyable experience it was purchasing a car from Stratton Motor Company! The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful from the moment they introduced themselves when we were first looking around, to when we took collection of the vehicle (which had been fully serviced and valeted before collection). The standard of aftercare has also been second to none. So a big THANK YOU to you Adrian and ALL your staff - I cannot recommend your Company highly enough.
Source = Google review
James Allwright
Excellent, non pushy service. Knew their stuff and car was serviced to a very high standard for us on purchase. Also gave us a fair price for trade in and made the whole process very easy.
Source = Google review
Ian Murray
For someone who has always been wary of dealing with second hand car outlets, this company is the best I have ever dealt with. From first stepping onto their premises, to collecting my vehicle, I felt very comfortable in buying a car from this company. It sets, in my view, the benchmark of how to deal and look after customers, and a lot of used car sales people could do well to spend a week or two with this company to see it's ethics, customer dealing and the overall right way of selling second hand cars. Whilst I came specifically to see a particular model/make of car, which I purchased, the stock available on site, seemed to be of a very good quality. There is no pressure whatsoever to purchase, and looking after the customer and providing very good vehicles are the hallmarks of this company. I am absolutely delighted with my vehicle purchase, and will be taking it back to have it serviced in the months ahead. I have never previously recommended a company in this business before, but I would very strongly recommend Stratton Car Company to anyone in the market for purchasing a second hand vehicle, you will not be disappointed,even if you have to drive a few miles to pay them a visit, and more important, you as the customer will be looked after very well, besides feeling content that your purchase will be a solid buy.
Source = Google review
John Challoner
They go out of there way to help those with disability nothing is to difficult for them I purchased a lovely Motor performed beautifully all the way to the Orkney Islands well suited to my needs Thank you Simon and Adrian for going the extra mile John C
Source = Google Review
Nigel Vevers
From the first time we made contact looking for a car to taking delivery of my car the service was excellent. Have had the car just over 3 months now and drives like a dream. Would thoroughly recommend this dealership,
Source = Google review
David Amiet
After 2 weeks of looking on line and visiting numerous garages, we visited Stratton and were given a friendly welcome. Their garage and stock is well presented and in good condition. We purchased a Ford Fiesta for my son, being 10 years old the car had a few items that needed sorting, when we picked the car up the following week they had done the work they promised and some extra. We are really pleased with the car and the 1st class service given to us and would highly recommend Stratton Car Company and will use them again when we look to replace our own car.
Source = Google Review
Nick Gibson
Absolutely great service from these guys. Friendly, but professional and the customer service before and after the sale was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again and have no problem recommending them to others. Thanks.
Source = Google review
Hannah West
I would not hesitate to recommend Stratton Car Company. I recently bought a car from them & will most definitely return for our next car. Friendly & fabulous service. Thank you again.
Source = Google review
Anonymous
I'd happily go back to Stratton Car Company, the man there was a nice bloke, he was very helpful throughout the sale and so far the car seems to be alright, so far it's happy days. I personally would recommend them.
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk
Larry Godiff
Went to Stratton Car Company a couple of weeks ago and bought a Dodge Nitro off them. The car is great, I came down from Manchester which was well worth the travel down. I was picked up from train station and looked after very well. Would buy off them again five stars from me.Thanks again Larry from Manchester.
Source = Google review
Richard Stent
Richard Stent reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
22 August 2015 ·
After my wife's car had been written off in an accident which was NOT her fault I spent ages trawling the internet for a replacement for the same amount as we had been offered by the insurance company for her car. This was proving to be an impossible task. Found a Bluemotion Polo at Stratton Cars at the right price. Phoned the garage and spoke to Simon who gave a very honest description of the car, how it was prepared and how they look after their customers. Very impressed with what I heard and decided to put down a deposit. I was taking a risk as we live 380 miles away. Arranged a date to collect the car. The risk paid off. The car turned out to be better than described, good service history and very well checked and prepared by the garage. Also serviced, new MOT and HPI checked. Not only that, I was collected from the station and given plenty of time to look over the car. Very happy to pay the balance and take the car on a 380 mile test drive(!) back home. The car, the customer service and communication from the staff at the garage was first class. Was the experience of this garage worth a 760 mile, 17 hour round trip? As it all turned out - definitely. I have no hesitation in recommending this garage.
Source = Facebook
Anonymous
Stratton Car Company were nice and friendly, the sale was very relaxed and I was able to take everything in my stride. I've had no problems with the car at all and I'm pleased with how everything went.
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk
Mark Bennett-Carpenter
I would whole heartedly recommended buying a car from this company. We purchased a BMW Z4 form them for my wife and Simon and Adrian were both very helpful and they delivered on their promises. The car had a couple of minor issues, the handbrake needed adjustment and a faulty reversing sensor needed replacing but these were both resolved without any quibbles and without any fuss. Adrian even dropped me off to Uckfield town center to Costa whilst the work was being carried out so I could get on with my own work that day courtesy of the coffee shop Wi-Fi, He even came back for me when the work was completed :) The standard of cars they had in the lot was very good and the prices seemed reasonable and I will check what they have in stock when it is time to replace my own car.
Source = Google review
Edith Jeffery
very very happy with my new car. Delivered across Sussex to me. We would always return to Strattons when any of us need another car. Well done.
Source = Google review
Paul Verrall
Recently purchased a car from Stratton Car company, had a number of issues, which were all rectified in a timely manner, nothing was too much trouble, and Simon and his team certainly go above and beyond to give customer satisfaction. I highly recommend Stratton Car company
to anyone looking to purchase a car, and will certainly be back when looking in the future for another car. Many thanks for your good service.
Source = Google review
Harriet Deverill

Harriet Deverill reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
23 July 2015 ·
Bought my first car from these guys. Really fantastic place. 10/10!
Source = Facebook
Adrian Shelton
Adrian Shelton reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
9 June 2015 ·
Excellent car, superb service, staff very friendly and professional. Would not hesitate in buying from here again
Source = AutoTrader
Tracey Creagh
Friendly, great service, amazing car. Would highly recommend!
Source = Google review
Chris Welch
Having recently purchased a car from the Stratton Car Company I would like to say how impressed I have been with the excellent service and customer care offered. The Stratton Car Company is a small, friendly, family run business that clearly takes great pride in the level of satisfaction customers get when purchasing from them. The car bought was serviced and all necessary work carried out before collection and it is very evident that cars do not leave this independent dealer unless approved by the garage. In fact the garage even identified and replaced a worn front tyre which was not spotted or included in agreed work after the initial viewing. There are also many other little things that impressed during the car buying experience. When collecting the car I was picked up from the local train station with Simon waiting outside for me when my train pulled into the station. Little things like this are all part of the friendly service offered. I would like to express my thanks to Simon and the rest of the team at Stratton Car Company for making the car buying experience such a pleasurable one. Despite the 250 mile round trip from Northampton to the Stratton Car Company I will definitely be in touch to see if they have anything suitable next time I am in the market for a used car.
Source = Google review
Ann Beetson
My husband and I recently bought a car from this company.The service was excellent from start to finish.We even had a coffee on arrival.Simon was a brilliant salesman and the transaction went very smoothly.I would highly recommend this company.
Source = Google review
Jamie Smart
This is a great business, and should be your first stop when looking for a car.
The service is first class and the sales team could not be faulted. We were so impressed we brought our car and 2 days later went back and also brought one for my daughter, both were ready within the week and we could not be happier. Great company Great ethics will be telling anyone who is looking for a new car go to Stratton"¦
Source = Google review
Mike Nelson
This is a rare thing, a motor dealer with ethics. Extremely helpful throughout the sales process explaining all steps in detail. There was no argument when I pointed out items that I wanted attended to before taking delivery, this work was carried out quickly and to a higher standard than I probably expected. This has provided the confidence to return for servicing work following the purchase which typically I would not and would seek an independent specialist.
Source = Google review
Anthony Bartley
Recently purchased a car, after a great deal of viewing various cars around sussex we went to Stratton car company. Simon was great, introduced himself to me and my partner which is a first for us. Explained the companies back ground and there was no pressure selling involved. Car was ready within the 7 days as explained. Great service and will be returning to them, as they also do car servicing and repairs.
Source = Google review
James Woodward
Really good company to deal with, everything went smoothly with the transaction, and seemed very ethical as a company - they said I had to wait a few days before I could take the car as they wanted to give it a full service before I took it home. Friendly staff and will definitely give them a look for my next car, despite them being 1hr and a half from home.
Source = Google review
Robert Gumbrell
Robert Gumbrell reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
10 May 2015 ·
Saw the car on a Friday and collected the car on Sunday, New MOT and Tax all sorted.
That day drove to Cornwall with no Issues
Highly Recommend, Good Friendly staff, Great value for money
Source = Facebook
Robert
Very Helpful and pleasant staff. Needed the car in a hurry, saw it on a Friday and drove it away on Sunday with a new MOT and TAX all sorted. Drove the car back to Cornwall with out any issues.
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk
Jenny
All excellent, only quibble, was quoted on the Monday for warranty, but they forgot to mention prestige loading cost. Was ready to buy warranty on the Fri, but with loading, was too expensive.
Source = www.cardealerreviews.co.uk
Malcolm Roberts
Malcolm Roberts reviewed Stratton Car Company "“ 5 star
9 January 2015 ·
very helpfull and prompt car was ready to collect ahead of time would recommend
Source = Facebook